Joint Departments and Commissions


LCC Menu

Members of the Minnesota Legislative Coordinating Commission

LCC Members (2017-18)

The LCC membership consists of the majority leader of the Senate, the president of the Senate, two senators appointed by the majority leader, the minority leader of the Senate, and one senator appointed by the minority leader; and the majority leader of the House, the speaker of the House, two representatives appointed by the speaker, the minority leader of the House and one representative appointed by the minority leader. The chair of the commission alternates between the president of the Senate and the speaker of the House at the start of the regular legislative session in each odd-numbered year. The speaker of the House and the majority leader of the Senate alternate annually as chair of the commission's Salary and Budget Review Subcommittee.

Legislative Coordinating Commission   ·  72 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155   ·