## **Legislative Salary Council Members**

Per Minnesota Statutes 15A.0825, the Legislative Salary Council consists of 16 members: one person, who is not a judge, from each congressional district, appointed by the chief justice of the Supreme Court; and one person from each congressional district, appointed by the governor. One-half of the members appointed by the governor and one-half of the members appointed by the chief justice must belong to the political party that has the most members in the legislature. The remaining half must belong to a political party that has the second most members in the legislature.

Members	Term Expires	Appointed By	Congressional District
Joseph Boyle	January 15, 2023	Governor	Eighth District
Diana Burlison	January 15, 2023	Chief Justice	Sixth District
William P. Donohue	January 15, 2023	Chief Justice	Fourth District
Gregory R. Fox	January 15, 2023	Chief Justice	Eighth District
Brent Frazier	January 15, 2025	Governor	Seventh District
James Joy	January 15, 2025	Chief Justice	Seventh District
Thomas Kuntz	January 15, 2025	Governor	First District
Charles J. McElroy	January 15, 2025	Chief Justice	Fifth District
Dr. David Metzen	January 15, 2023	Governor	Second District
Gloria S. Myre	January 15, 2023	Chief Justice	Second District
Deborah Olson	January 15, 2025	Chief Justice	Third District
James Patterson	January 15, 2025	Governor	Fifth District
Sherrie Pugh	January 15, 2025	Governor	Third District
Dr. Thomas Stinson	January 15, 2023	Governor	Fourth District
Marsha VanDenburgh	January 15, 2023	Governor	Sixth District
Kenneth A. Wilmes	January 15, 2025	Chief Justice	First District