Compensation Council March 19, 2021 Remote Meeting

MEETING MINUTES

Members Present:

David Asp

Kathy Brown

Richard Cohen

Annie Deckert

James Fox

Noah Hobbs

Sam Kaplan

Kathleen Meyerle

Bob Meyerson

Gail Olson

Scott Van Binsbergen

Charlie Weaver

Members Excused:

Sean Dowse

Peter Gregory

Amanda Matchett

Nick Zerwas

Sam Kaplan, Chair, called the remote meeting of the Compensation Council to order at 10:04 AM. A quorum was present.

Approval of Minutes

Kathy Brown moved approval of the minutes from the March 10, 2021 meeting. Seconded. The Motion Prevailed.

Discuss and determine recommendations

Members reviewed and discussed options for recommendations for judicial salaries.

Gail Olson moved to recommend the salaries of judges be increased by: 0% effective July 1, 2021; 3.0% effective July 1, 2022; 3.0% effective July 1, 2023; and 3.0% effective July 1, 2024. Seconded.

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Ayes: David Asp, Kathy Brown, Richard Cohen, Annie Deckert, James Fox, Noah Hobbs, Sam Kaplan, Kathleen Meyerle, Bob Meyerson, Gail Olson, Charlie Weaver, Scott VanBinsbergen Absent: Sean Dowse, Peter Gregory, Amanda Matchett, Nick Zerwas

There being 12 Ayes, 0 Nays and 4 Absent. The Motion Prevailed.

Bob Meyerson moved the Council authorize the Chair to submit the 2021 Compensation Council report on behalf of the Council. Seconded.

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Ayes: David Asp, Kathy Brown, Richard Cohen, Annie Deckert, James Fox, Noah Hobbs, Sam Kaplan, Kathleen Meyerle, Bob Meyerson, Gail Olson, Charlie Weaver, Scott VanBinsbergen Absent: Sean Dowse, Peter Gregory, Amanda Matchett, Nick Zerwas

There being 12 Ayes, 0 Nays and 4 Absent. The Motion Prevailed.

Kathleen Meyerle moved the Council authorize the Chair to approve the final meeting's minutes.

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Ayes: David Asp, Kathy Brown, Richard Cohen, Annie Deckert, James Fox, Noah Hobbs, Sam Kaplan, Kathleen Meyerle, Bob Meyerson, Gail Olson, Charlie Weaver, Scott VanBinsbergen Absent: Sean Dowse, Peter Gregory, Amanda Matchett, Nick Zerwas

There being 12 Ayes, 0 Nays and 4 Absent. The Motion Prevailed.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:27 AM.