STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Legislative Task Force on Child Protection

Representative Dave Pinto, Co-Chair of the Legislative Task Force on Child Protection, called the hybrid meeting to order at 8:30 AM on June 15th, 2022 pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

JOHNSON, Mark, Co-Chair PINTO, Dave, Co-Chair MORAN, Rena, Co-Vice Chair DEMUTH, Lisa HASSAN, Hodan HOFFMAN, John KRESA, Ron MATHEWS, Andrew MUELLER, Patricia PORT, Lindsey

Members excused:

CHAMPION, Bobby Jo HOUSLEY, Karin

The following provided an overview of the Minnesota Child Welfare System: Joanna Woolman, Executive Director, Institute to Transform Child Protection, Mitchell Hamline School of Law Jamie Sorenson, Director of Child Safety and Permanency Division, Minnesota Department of Human Services Rebecca Wilcox, Manager of Child Safety and Prevention Unit, Minnesota Department of Human Services Stacy Hennen, Human Services Director, Western Prairie Human Services and Traverse Counties

The meeting adjourned at 2:29 PM.