

Legislative Commission on Cybersecurity

House Members

Representative Kristin Bahner, Vice Chair Representative Steve Elkins Representative Eric Lucero Representative Jim Nash

Senate Members

Senator Mark Koran, Chair Senator Omar Fateh Senator David Osmek Senator Melissa Wiklund

Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:00 AM Remote Hearing via Zoom

Agenda

- 1. Approval of November 16 minutes
- 2. Presentation by MNIT

Tarek Tomes, Commissioner Rohit Tandon, Chief Information Security Officer

- Overview of federal funds available for cybersecurity measures
 Andrew Erickson, Senate Counsel, Research, and Fiscal Analysis
 Helen Roberts, House Fiscal Analysis
- 4. Discuss procedure and expectations for closed meetings
- 5. Future meeting schedule and topics
 - a. Presentation from Rick King, MNIT Technology Advisory Council
 - b. Presentation from legislature, constitutional offices, and judicial
 - c. Adopt procedures for closed meetings
- 6. Adjourn